I was looking for a new subscription box to replace the Graze.com subscription I cancelled last month. So I headed over to Cratejoy.com where I found way more subscriptions than I could afford. I had to make a wishlist so I don’t forget the ones I want.

The box I settled on (didn’t settle, really. i’m super excited) was Zen Tea Bar which send 4 loose tea types every month and eco-friendly tea bags. For the first box they send extra tea and a wooden scoop for getting it into the bags.

tea

So far I’ve only opened the box, but I already like what I see. Included was a recipe for Pumpkin Spice Chai Latte to go with the bag of Pumpkin Spice Chai tea in my box. There’s also a coupon for teasource.com and a steeping guide for the tea.

Below is a list of the teas that came in my first box:

Green Tea with Citrus

Pumpkin Spice Chai

Paris

Machu Peach-u

and Candy Apple White

tea2

I’m a tea drinker, so this subscription is a treat for me. I can’t wait to try all of them and let you know how it goes.

So far I’m happy with Zen Tea Bar, but not so much with Cratejoy. I signed up and got confirmation of my account in my email. But today when I logged in to look at my Zen Tea Bar subscription, Cratejoy says I have no subscriptions. There’s no address or payment information on file. Well, my box got to me, so I don’t know how that’s possible. I’m going to have to work this out and get back to you. That is, if I can find any contact info for the site. It doesn’t give me a good feeling about Cratejoy.

