You guys, I’m moving to the suburbs. Like, the kind with a homeowner’s association and private trash pickup. I’ve been a city girl my whole life. I’ve never lived more than two blocks from a city bus stop. I once let my lawn grow for three weeks before cutting it.

nervous

I think I might be crazy. Is there any hope that I’ll survive out there? I mean, I don’t own a single outfit from Fabletics. I never wear baseball hats. The spoiler on my 2007 Honda is peeling and I don’t give a crap. My kids don’t even have cell phones. We’re going to stick out like a sore thumb.

But I’ll keep you all posted on this crazy move. I’m looking forward to digging all my stuff out of storage. Not to mention all the goodies I’ll get for keeping my new home neat and organized. So much awesome.

 

