By now you know I love my Glam Bag from Ipsy. It’s like a little $10 gift from me to me every month.

This month’s bag was white with a stunning drawing on the front and lined in pink on the inside. I wasn’t impressed by the picture online, but in person it really is nice. It’s definitely a keeper.

stuff

A few of the boxes got crushed to pieces, but it’s no big deal. The products were fine and I was going to toss the boxes anyway.crushed

Here’s what I got:

it Haircare 12-in-one Amazing Leave In Treatment– I’m not expecting much from this because, as I’ve mentioned before, I have fine hair that responds to nothing except the three very expensive products that I finally discovered after decades of searching. And I’m not sure what 12-in-one means because I didn’t even know there were 12 things my hair needed. But I’m impressed with the size of this sample bottle (3.4 oz). Considering the instructions say to use a pea-sized amount, this “sample” will last someone a very long time.

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder– This is by far the tiniest powder compact I’ve seen in my life. It clearly won’t go very far. But I’m anxious to see what “genuine crushed diamonds” will do for my complexion.

Josie Maran Whipped Mud Mask– I will seriously try all the kinds of masks they give me. I’ve yet to find one that I would swear by. This one smells like apricot and it’s going to give my family a good scare when I walk around with it on my face. I can’t wait.

it Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Gel Eyeliner– No-tug is so totally what I need. Finally Ipsy is proving they really know me. It says it’s infused with hydrolyzed silk, collagen, peptides and anti-oxidants for anti-aging. Well, okay! Whatever you say, it Cosmetics. Just make me look pretty and not at all like a wrinkly raccoon.

Ciate London Paint Pot nail polish– I don’t know how to say it, but I know how to wear it. The color I received is call Dangerous Affair. Ooh la la! Loving it. I used it right away and only needed one coat. We’ll see how it holds up in real life this week.

I also got a Revlon travel powder brush by redeeming 250 points. It’ll come in handy for the super tiny foundation powder.

foundation

As always, I’m happy with the samples Ipsy picked for me. You can sign up for your own Glam Bag here. And follow us on Instagram at nevermindthefurthermore to get your shot at our upcoming giveaways!

