zzzquil

I was recently asked to test ZzzQuil and given a free sample to try. ZzzQuil is made by Vicks which is the same company that makes NyQuil (as you probably guessed). It arrived in a nice little package and you know how I love getting things in the mail.

I’ve never taken a sleep aid before. I was happy to try ZzzQuil because I’ve been having trouble falling asleep due to stress over moving and parenting and basic living. You know, grown-up stuff.

I normally wake up at least once in the middle of the night and go right back to sleep. I wanted ZzzQuil to give me a good rest.

I took the tiny, blue capsules at 10:03 on Sunday night. The insert said it would help me sleep within twenty minutes. At 10:51 I was still awake in my dark, quiet room. I’m not sure what time I eventually fell asleep, but there was definitely no change from a normal night. I woke up once at 1 a.m. and then went immediately back to sleep.

When I woke up in the morning I didn’t feel any more rested than any other Monday morning. Essentially, I feel like ZzzQuil had no effect on me, good or bad. I’m sure my results aren’t typical as I’ve seen other great reviews of the product. This is just my experience.

